Private and Small Group Lesson Information

The winning combination of a knowledgeable, professional staff and a dedicated state-of-the-art volleyball facility makes Triangle the premier source for volleyball training in the area.  With a wealth of coaching experience at all levels [prep, collegiate, professional] our coaching staff is able to instruct student-athletes in an individual or group setting on all aspects of volleyball and positional expertise.


Private Lesson Statement

Participation in private lessons at Triangle Volleyball Club with one of our staff members is optional and represents one manner to accomplish volleyball skill development. Private lessons, however, should not be viewed as a necessity or as the only effective training method to achieve success on the court.

The following guidelines are in place to provide your child with the environment most conducive to learning and growth:

  • Private Lessons are NOT used by Triangle or its coaching staff as an evaluation tool for team selection and will NOT be used to determine an athlete’s team placement for next season.

  • Triangle staff members given the privilege of conducting private lessons are not permitted to discuss potential team placement with student-athletes, parents, or other coaches.

  • Parents are not permitted on court, at any time. There are natural and beneficial breaks that must occur during lessons to clean up the court, move equipment, or get water. Those responsibilities will be handled by the coach and athlete(s).

Any questions regarding our policies related to Private Lessons should be directed to info@trianglevolleyball.org


Pricing & Fees

A tiered scale has been established for both private and small group instructor fees.  The scale is based on a one-hour session and consists of several factors including playing and coaching experience, years on staff at Triangle, etc.  The scale differs for current Triangle club team members and non-members.  

Instructors work as independent contractors for private lessons.  Payment is made directly to the instructor for total which includes the court rental fee.  Credit card payment is not allowed; Cash or check only.  

How to Arrange Lessons

  1. Review the coaching staff list. 
  2. Select instructor(s) considering such things as skill area of interest, availability, and cost.  
  3. Contact instructor via email.  
  4. Instructor is responsible for arranging court time which is available on a first-come, first-served basis.  Priority court time is given to Triangle programming and events.  

Schedule considerations: Coaches should request gym time from the private lessons scheduler NO LESS than 24 hours in advance. Lesser notice may result in the lesson being denied and, if granted, will result in a $10 late request fee.

Cancellation Policy: Once a private lesson has been arranged, 24 hours notice is required for cancellation.  Failure to do so obligates customer to all lesson and court fees. 

Name | Contact e-mail Specialty | Availability Rates: Member/ Non-Member
Steven Abbott
steven.abbott@trianglevolleyball.org
Instructor specializes in defense/passing and is available to teach all skills
PM weekdays
$45/hr / $55/hr
Brian Bacchi
brian.bacchi@trianglevolleyball.org
Instructor specializes in middle attacking/blocking.
PM weekdays, weekends
$55/hr / $65/hr
Enid Badillo
enid.badillo@trianglevolleyball.org
Instructor is available to teach all skills and train all player positions.
Weekdays, weekends
$55/hr / $65/hr
Logan Barber
logan.barber@trianglevolleyball.org
Instructor is available to teach all skills and train all player positions.
Weekdays, weekends
$65/hr / $75/hr
Ally Beckman '15
ally.beckman@trianglevolleyball.org
High level setter training expertise and NCAA beach experience. Available to teach all skills for both indoor and sand.
Instructor has flexible schedule. By appointment
$55/hr / $65/hr
Meredith Blum
meredith.blum@trianglevolleyball.org
Instructor is available to teach all skills and train all player positions.
By appointment
$45/hr / $55/hr
Robin Bugg
robin.bugg@trianglevolleyball.org
Instructor specializes in middle attacking/blocking and is PowerCore 360 certified. Instructor is available to teach all skills and train all player positions.
By appointment
$75/hr / $85/hr
Chad Christensen
chad.christensen@trianglevolleyball.org
Instructor is available to teach all skills and train all player positions.
By Appointment
$55/hr / $65/hr
Kendall Douglas
kendall.douglas@trianglevolleyball.org
Instructor specializes in youth and is available to teach all skills and train all player positions.
Weekdays, weekends
$45/hr / $55/hr
Michelle Fadool '10
michelle.fadool@trianglevolleyball.org
Instructor specializes in MB/OPP positional work and defense/serve receive. PowerCore 360 certified. Instructor is available to teach all skills and train all player positions.
By appointment only.
$55/hr / $65/hr
Michael Frank
michael.frank@trianglevolleyball.org
Instructor specializes in advanced level attacking/blocking and is available to teach all skills and train all player positions
PM weekdays, weekends
$55/hr / $65/hr
Jim Freeman
jim.freeman@trianglevolleyball.org
Instructor is available to teach all skills and train all player positions.
PM and weekends by appointment
$65/hr / $75/hr
Lauren Grodi '16
lauren.grodi@trianglevolleyball.org
Instructor specializes in setting and is available to teach all skills and train all player positions
By appointment
$45/hr / $55/hr
Brian Harris
brian.harris@trianglevolleyball.org
Instructor is available to teach all skills and train all player positions.
By appointment
$45/hr / $55/hr
Aaron Harrison
aaron.harrison@trianglevolleyball.org
Instructor specializes in advanced level attacking and ball control and is available to teach all skills and train all player positions.
By appointment
$65/hr / $75/hr
Emily Hendricks '12
emily.hendricks@trianglevolleyball.org
Instructor is available to teach all skills and train all player positions; specializes in youth.
By appointment
$55/hr / $65/hr
Drew Hermanson
drew.hermanson@trianglevolleyball.org
Instructor is available to teach all skills and train all player positions.
By appointment
$55/hr / $65/hr
Corey Johnson
corey.johnson@trianglevolleyball.org
Specializes in vertical jump training, strength and conditioning, injury prevention, and load landing techniques.
Weekdays, weekends
$65/hr / $75/hr
Katherine Koslowsky
katherine.koslowsky@trianglevolleyball.org
Instructor specializes in ball control and defense and is available to teach all skills and train all player positions
PM weekdays, weekends
$75/hr / $85/hr
Beverly Lineberger
beverly.lineberger@trianglevolleyball.org
Instructor is available to teach all skills and train all player positions.
PM weekdays, weekends
$75/hr / $85/hr
Davene Mainwaring
davene.mainwaring@trianglevolleyball.org
Specializes in setting, ball control, and defense.
PM weekdays, weekends
$55/hr / $65/hr
Katy May
katy.may@trianglevolleyball.org
Instructor specializes in ball control and defense and is available to teach all skills and train all player positions;
By appointment
$55/hr / $65/hr
Andie McKinnon '16
andie.mckinnon@trianglevolleyball.org
Instructor specializes in positional training for defensive players and is available to train all skills and positions at younger ages.
Available by appointment only.
$45/hr / $55/hr
Nikki O’Connell
nikki.oconnell@trianglevolleyball.org
Specializes in advanced training for outside hitters, opposites, and defensive players. By appointment only.
By appointment
$75/hr / $85/hr
Sarah Patterson
sarah.patterson@trianglevolleyball.org
Instructor specializes in setting for advanced players and is available to teach all skills and train all player positions.
PM weekdays, weekends
$55/hr / $65/hr
Robert Penland
robert.penland@trianglevolleyball.org
Instructor is available to teach all skills and train all player positions.
By appointment
$45/hr / $55/hr
Brian Poppe
brian.poppe@trianglevolleyball.org
Instructor is available to teach all skills and train all player positions.
By appointment
$55/hr / $65/hr
Colby Rosser
colby.rosser@trianglevolleyball.org
Instructor specializes in attacking/blocking and is available to teach all skills and train all player positions;
Flexible Schedule. By appointment only.
$65/hr / $75/hr
Jill Simpson
jill.simpson@trianglevolleyball.org
Instructor specializes in middle attacking/blocking and is available to train all skills and positions.
By Appointment
$65/hr / $75/hr
Katie Slay '10
katie.slay@trianglevolleyball.org
Specializes in positional work with Middle Blockers at advanced levels and is available to teach all skills and train all player positions;
After school on weekdays and weekends
$65/hr / $75/hr
Richard Tharrington
richard.tharrington@trianglevolleyball.org
Instructor specializes in youth ages and skill instruction and is available to teach all skills and train all player positions.
By appointment
$55/hr / $65/hr
Mary Wands
mary.wands@trianglevolleyball.org
Instructor is available to teach all skills and train all player positions.
By appointment
$55/hr / $65/hr
Michael Webster
mike.webster@trianglevolleyball.org
Instructor is available to teach all skills and player positions; intermediate to advanced athletes preferred.
By appointment
$75/hr / $85/hr
Emily Whitsett
emily.whitsett@trianglevolleyball.org
Instructor specializes in setting for advanced players and is available to teach all skills and train all player positions.
Schedule is flexible, by appointment only
$75/hr / $85/hr
Natalie Ziskin
natalie.ziskin@trianglevolleyball.org
Setting for advanced players. All positions and skills for younger, less experienced players.
Schedule is flexible, by appointment only.
$65/hr / $75/hr