Private and Small Group Lesson Information

The winning combination of a knowledgeable, professional staff and a dedicated volleyball facility makes Triangle premier source for volleyball training in the area.  With a wealth of coaching experience at all levels [prep, collegiate, professional] our coaching staff is able to instruct student-athletes in an individual or group setting on all aspects of volleyball.


Private Lesson Statement

Participation in private lessons at Triangle Volleyball Club with one of our staff members is optional and represents one manner to accomplish volleyball skill development. Private lessons, however, should not be viewed as a necessity or as the only effective training method to achieve success on the court.

The following guidelines are in place to provide your child with the environment most conducive to learning and growth:

  • Private Lessons are NOT used by Triangle or its coaching staff as an evaluation tool for team selection and will NOT be used to determine an athlete’s team placement for next season.

  • Triangle staff members given the privilege of conducting private lessons are not permitted to discuss potential team placement with student-athletes, parents, or other coaches.

  • Parents are not permitted on court, at any time. There are natural and beneficial breaks that must occur during lessons to clean up the court, move equipment, or get water. Those responsibilities will be handled by the coach and athlete(s).

Any questions regarding our policies related to Private Lessons should be directed to info@trianglevolleyball.org


Pricing and Fees

A tiered scale has been established for both private and small group instructor fees.  The scale is based on a one-hour session and consists of several factors including playing and coaching experience, years on staff at Triangle, etc.  The scale differs for current Triangle club team members and non-members.  

Instructors work as independent contractors for private lessons.  Payment is made directly to the instructor for total which includes the court rental fee.  Credit card payment is not allowed; Cash or check only.  

How to Arrange Lessons

  1. Review the coaching staff list. 
  2. Select instructor(s) considering such things as skill area of interest, availability, and cost.  
  3. Contact instructor via email.  
  4. Instructor is responsible for arranging court time which is available on a first-come, first-served basis.  Priority court time is given to Triangle programming and events.  

Schedule considerations: Coaches must request gym time from the private lessons scheduler NO LESS than 24 hours in advance. Lesser notice may result in the lesson being denied regardless of court availability.

Cancellation Policy: Once a private lesson has been arranged, 24 hours notice is required for cancellation.  Failure to do so obligates customer to all lesson and court fees. 

Availability Member/ Non-Member Rates
Steven Abbott
steven.abbott@trianglevolleyball.org
PM weekdays
Instructor is available to teach all skills and train all player positions; specializes in defense and passing.
$40/hr / $50/hr
Enid Badillo
enid.badillo@trianglevolleyball.org
Weekdays, weekends
Instructor is available to teach all skills and train all player positions.
$50/hr / $60/hr
Brian Bacchi
brian.bacchi@trianglevolleyball.org
PM weekdays, weekends
Instructor specializes in middle attacking/blocking.
$50/hr / $60/hr
Logan Barber
logan.barber@trianglevolleyball.org
Weekdays, weekends
Instructor is available to teach all skills and train all player positions.
$60/hr / $70/hr
Meredith Blum
meredith.blum@trianglevolleyball.org
By appointment
Instructor is available to teach all skills and train all player positions.
$40/hr / $50/hr
Robin Bugg
robin.bugg@trianglevolleyball.org
By appointment
Instructor is available to teach all skills and train all player positions; specializes in middle attacking/blocking. PC360 certified.
$70/hr / $80/hr
Jason Curtis
jason.curtis@trianglevolleyball.org
By appointment
Instructor is available to teach all skills and train all player positions.
$70/hr / $80/hr
Keisha Demps
keisha.demps@trianglevolleyball.org
PM weekdays, Sundays
Instructor is available to teach all skills and train all player positions; specializes in OH/MB attacking, defense, and serve-receive.
$70/hr / $80/hr
Kendall Douglas
kendall.douglas@trianglevolleyball.org
Weekdays, weekends
Instructor is available to teach all skills and train all player positions; specializes in youth.
$40/hr / $50/hr
Michelle Fadool '10
michelle.fadool@trianglevolleyball.org
Flexible. Available weekdays and Sundays
Instructor is available to teach all skills and train all player positions. PowerCore 360 certified instructor.
$50/hr / $60/hr
Michael Frank
michael.frank@trianglevolleyball.org
PM weekdays, weekends
Instructor is available to teach all skills and train all player positions; specializes in advanced level attacking/blocking.
$50/hr / $60/hr
Jim Freeman
jim.freeman@trianglevolleyball.org
PM and weekends by appointment
Instructor is available to teach all skills and train all player positions.
$60/hr / $70/hr
Alston Godbold '11
alston.godbold@trianglevolleyball.org
PM weekdays, weekends
Instructor is available to teach all skills and train all player positions; specializes in defense.
$50/hr / $60/hr
Lauren Grodi '16
lauren.grodi@trianglevolleyball.org
By appointment
Instructor is available to teach all skills and train all player positions; specializes in setting.
$40/hr / $50/hr
Brian Harris
brian.harris@trianglevolleyball.org
By appointment
Instructor is available to teach all skills and train all player positions.
$40/hr / $50/hr
Emily Hendricks '12
emily.hendricks@trianglevolleyball.org
By appointment
Instructor is available to teach all skills and train all player positions; specializes in youth.
$50/hr / $60/hr
Drew Hermanson
drew.hermanson@trianglevolleyball.org
By appointment
Instructor is available to teach all skills and train all player positions.
$50/hr / $60/hr
Corey Johnson
corey.johnson@trianglevolleyball.org
Weekdays, weekends
Specializes in strength and conditioning, injury prevention, and load landing techniques.
$60/hr / $70/hr
Greg Kabbes
greg.kabbes@trianglevolleyball.org
By appointment
Instructor is available to teach all skills and train all player positions; specializes in attacking and blocking.
$50/hr / $60/hr
Katherine Koslowsky
katherine.koslowsky@trianglevolleyball.org
PM weekdays, weekends
Instructor is available to teach all skills and train all player positions; specializes in ball control and defense.
$70/hr / $80/hr
Beverly Lineberger
beverly.lineberger@trianglevolleyball.org
PM weekdays, weekends
Instructor is available to teach all skills and train all player positions.
$60/hr / $70/hr
Christina Lingley '06
christina.lingley@trianglevolleyball.org
PM weekdays
Instructor is available to teach all skills and train all player positions; specializes in setting.
$60/hr / $70/hr
Davene Mainwaring
davene.mainwaring@trianglevolleyball.org
PM weekdays, weekends
Specializes in setting, ball control, and defense.
$50/hr / $60/hr
Katy May
katy.may@trianglevolleyball.org
By appointment
Instructor is available to teach all skills and train all player positions; specializes in ball control and defense.
$40/hr / $50/hr
Nikki O’Connell
nikki.oconnell@trianglevolleyball.org
By appointment
Specializes in advanced training for outside hitters, opposites, and defensive players.
$60/hr / $70/hr
Sarah Patterson
sarah.patterson@trianglevolleyball.org
PM weekdays, weekends
Instructor is available to teach all skills and train all player positions; specializes in setting for advanced players.
$50/hr / $60/hr
Brian Poppe
brian.poppe@trianglevolleyball.org
By appointment
Instructor is available to teach all skills and train all player positions.
$50/hr / $60/hr
Jill Restino '10
jill.restino@trianglevolleyball.org
PM and weekends by appointment
Instructor is available to teach all skills and train all player positions; specializes in OH/MB attacking, defense, and serve receive
$50/hr / $60/hr
Colby Rosser
colby.rosser@trianglevolleyball.org
By appointment
Instructor is available to teach all skills and train all player positions; specializes in OH/MBmiddle attacking and blocking.
$50/hr / $60/hr
Katie Slay '10
katie.slay@trianglevolleyball.org
After school on weekdays and weekends
All skills and positions at younger ages. Middle Blocking at all elite and older age levels
$50/hr / $60/hr
Richard Tharrington
richard.tharrington@trianglevolleyball.org
By appointment
Instructor is available to teach all skills and train all player positions specializes in basic skill instruction.
$40/hr / $50/hr
Mary Wands
mary.wands@trianglevolleyball.org
By appointment
Instructor is available to teach all skills and train all player positions.
$50/hr / $60/hr
Michael Webster
michael.webster@trianglevolleyball.org
By appointment
Instructor is available to teach all skills and train all player positions; intermediate to advanced athletes preferred.
$70/hr / $80/hr