Lesson Information

The winning combination of a knowledgeable, professional staff and a dedicated state-of-the-art volleyball facility makes Triangle the premier source for volleyball training in the area.  With a wealth of coaching experience at all levels [prep, collegiate, professional] our coaching staff is able to instruct student-athletes on all aspects of volleyball and positional expertise. To understand our lesson philosophy, guidelines, and how lessons are NOT a factor in our tryout and team selection process VIEW our Lesson Statement.

UPDATED | The COVID-19 pandemic has impacted our operations and the ability to offer lessons has also been impacted. Effective Sunday, June 14th we are reopening for lessons with the following changes:

  • All lessons MUST be semi-private and include between 2 and 4 athletes at the arranging of the lesson participants. This is to enable as many athletes as possible access to training. Prices have been adjusted lower to reflect that more than one athlete will be in each lesson. Again, this is with the goal being to offer this training safely, in accordance with public health guidance, and to as many athletes as possible.
  • Pricing is PER PERSON in the lesson.
  • Lessons will be paid through Triangle's Oasys Sports registration system IN ADVANCE of the lesson. In doing so, current Triangle club members will have the convenience of paying with their club credits issued after the season's cancellation due to COVID-19. The lesson coach will provide you details on how to make payment when the lesson is scheduled.
  • CURRENT LESSON SCHEDULE:
    • Select Mondays, 330-630pm
    • Tuesday/Thursday: 430-830pm
    • Sunday: 9-12noon
    • We will monitor adjust schedule as needed to accommodate more day/time slots.
  • A gym attendant will be on site during lesson times to check in and screen athletes per our Return-to-Sport protocols. NEW!! EFFECTIVE May 26 at 5pm. A face-covering is required to enter and occupy Triangle Volleyball Club. Only during strenuous exercise on the court surface will athletes be allowed to remove face coverings.

Lesson Pricing

A tiered scale has been established for lessons at Triangle. The scale is based on a one-hour session and considers several factors including the coach's playing and coaching experience, years on staff at Triangle, etc.  Current Triangle members have a discounted rate and the regular rate applies to any non-members.  

Instructors have been approved by Triangle Volleyball Club's administration to conduct lessons and are operating as employees during the pandemic. Credit card payments ARE allowed.  

How to Arrange Lessons

  1. Review the coaching staff list approved/interested in doing lessons (below). NOTE: as more coaches become comfortable being back in the gym we will continue to add coaches to the list.
  2. Select instructor(s) considering such things as skill area of interest, availability, and cost.  
  3. Contact instructor via email listed below.  
  4. Instructor will be responsible for arranging court time which is available to them on a first-come, first-served basis.
  5. Once the instructor confirms that they have secured the court space for your lesson, EVERY lesson participant must go into Oasys Sports and pay for the lesson using the special code for that instructor. The instructor will provide you their "CODE". The lesson is not confirmed until payment is made and payment must occur no less than 24 hours in advance of the lesson.

Schedule considerations: Coaches should request gym time from the lessons scheduler NO LESS than 48 hours in advance. Lesser notice may result in the lesson being denied .

Cancellation Policy: Once a lesson has been arranged, 24 hours notice is required for cancellation.  Failure to do so obligates customer to all lesson and court fees.


 

Name | Contact e-mailsort descending Specialty & Availability Lesson Rates
Aaron Harrison
aaron.harrison@trianglevolleyball.org
Instructor specializes in advanced level attacking and ball control and is available to teach all skills and train all player positions.
By appointment
$40pp/hr Member;$45pp/hr Non-Member
Ally Beckman '15
ally.beckman@trianglevolleyball.org
High level setter training expertise and NCAA beach experience. Available to teach all skills for both indoor and sand.
Instructor has flexible schedule. By appointment
$35pp/hr Member;$40pp/hr Non-Member
Beverly Lineberger
beverly.lineberger@trianglevolleyball.org
Instructor is available to teach all skills and train all player positions.
AM and PM weekdays, weekends
$45pp/hr Member;$50pp/hr Non-Member
Brendan Koslowsky
brendan.koslowsky@trianglevolleyball.org
Can teach all skills and levels, 13-18. Specializes in setting instruction and works with both male and female players.
Weekends, by appointment only.
$40pp/hr Member;$45pp/hr Non-Member
Brian Bacchi
brian.bacchi@trianglevolleyball.org
Instructor specializes in middle attacking/blocking.
PM weekdays, weekends
$35pp/hr Member;$40pp/hr Non-Member
Brian Harris
brian.harris@trianglevolleyball.org
Instructor is available to teach all skills and train all player positions.
By appointment
$30pp/hr Member;$35pp/hr Non-Member
Brian Poppe
brian.poppe@trianglevolleyball.org
Instructor is available to teach all skills and train all player positions.
By appointment
$35pp/hr Member;$40pp/hr Non-Member
Chad Christensen
chad.christensen@trianglevolleyball.org
Instructor is available to teach all skills and train all player positions.
By Appointment
$35pp/hr Member;$40pp/hr Non-Member
Corey Johnson
corey.johnson@trianglevolleyball.org
Specializes in vertical jump training, strength and conditioning, injury prevention, and load landing techniques.
Weekdays, weekends
$65pp/hr Member;$75pp/hr Non-Member
Davene Mainwaring
davene.mainwaring@trianglevolleyball.org
Specializes in setting, ball control, and defense.
PM weekdays, weekends
$35pp/hr Member;$40pp/hr Non-Member
Drew Hermanson
drew.hermanson@trianglevolleyball.org
Instructor is available to teach all skills and train all player positions.
By appointment
$35pp/hr Member;$40pp/hr Non-Member
Emily Hendricks '12
emily.hendricks@trianglevolleyball.org
Instructor is available to teach all skills and train all player positions.
By appointment only. Evenings and weekends only.
$35pp/hr Member;$40pp/hr Non-Member
Emily Whitsett
emily.whitsett@trianglevolleyball.org
Instructor specializes in setting for advanced players and is available to teach all skills and train all player positions.
Schedule is flexible, by appointment only
$45pp/hr Member;$50pp/hr Non-Member
Fiona (Cunningham) Collichio
fiona.cunningham@trianglevolleyball.org
Instructor is available to teach all skills and train all player positions with a high degree of competency in setting.
By appointment only
$35pp/hr Member;$40pp/hr Non-Member
Jeff Wismer
jeff.wismer@trianglevolleyball.org
Instructor is available to teach all skills and train all player positions age level 13-18.
Flexible schedule. By appointment.
$45pp/hr Member;$50pp/hr Non-Member
Jessi Bartholomew
jessi.bartholomew@trianglevolleyball.org
Instructor is available to teach all skills and train all player positions age level 13-18. Collegiate experience as an outside hitter.
Flexible schedule. By appointment.
$30pp/hr Member;$35pp/hr Non-Member
Jill Simpson
jill.simpson@trianglevolleyball.org
Instructor specializes in middle attacking/blocking and is available to train all skills and positions.
By Appointment
$40pp/hr Member;$45pp/hr Non-Member
Jim Freeman
jim.freeman@trianglevolleyball.org
Instructor is available to teach all skills and train all player positions.
PM and weekends by appointment
$40pp/hr Member;$45pp/hr Non-Member
Katherine Koslowsky
katherine.koslowsky@trianglevolleyball.org
Instructor specializes in ball control and defense and is available to teach all skills and train all player positions
PM weekdays, weekends
$45pp/hr Member;$50pp/hr Non-Member
Katie McCullough '15
katie.mccullough@trianglevolleyball.org
Instructor is available to teach all skills and train all player positions age level 13-18. Specializes in Attacking and DS/Libero
Flexible schedule. By appointment.
$30pp/hr Member;$35pp/hr Non-Member
Katie Slay '10
katie.slay@trianglevolleyball.org
Specializes in positional work with Middle Blockers at advanced levels and is available to teach all skills and train all player positions;
After school on weekdays and weekends
$40pp/hr Member;$45pp/hr Non-Member
Katy May
katy.may@trianglevolleyball.org
Instructor specializes in ball control and defense and is available to teach all skills and train all player positions;
By appointment
$35pp/hr Member;$40pp/hr Non-Member
Kelsey Smith
kelsey.smith@trianglevolleyball.org
Instructor is available to teach all skills and train all player positions for youth players (beginners and intermediate).
Flexible schedule by appointment only.
$30pp/hr Member;$35pp/hr Non-Member
Kendall Douglas
kendall.douglas@trianglevolleyball.org
Instructor specializes in youth and is available to teach all skills and train all player positions.
Weekdays, weekends
$45pp/hr Member;$55pp/hr Non-Member
Kristina Graven
kristina.graven@trianglevolleyball.org
Instructor specializes in outside/right side attacking and blocking. Capable of training all positions and skills
By appointment only.
$35pp/hr Member;$40pp/hr Non-Member
Latacha De Oliveira
latacha.deoliveira@trianglevolleyball.org
Instructor is available to teach all skills and train all player positions age level 13-18 both indoor and beach
Flexible schedule. By appointment.
$40pp/hr Member;$45pp/hr Non-Member
Lauren (Truvillion) Montilla
lauren.montilla@trianglevolleyball.org
Can teach all skills and levels, 13-18. Core competencies at all positions and skills.
By appointment only.
$30pp/hr Member;$35pp/hr Non-Member
Lauren McManus
Lauren.McManus@trianglevolleyball.org
Specializes in setter training. Can also teach all skills.
By appointment only.
$55pp/hr Member;$65pp/hr Non-Member
Logan Barber
logan.barber@trianglevolleyball.org
Instructor is available to teach all skills and train all player positions.
Weekdays, weekends
$40pp/hr Member;$45pp/hr Non-Member
Mary Wands
mary.wands@trianglevolleyball.org
Instructor is available to teach all skills and train all player positions.
By appointment
$35pp/hr Member;$40pp/hr Non-Member
Meredith Blum
meredith.blum@trianglevolleyball.org
Instructor is available to teach all skills and train all player positions.
By appointment
$30pp/hr Member;$35pp/hr Non-Member
Michael Frank
michael.frank@trianglevolleyball.org
Instructor specializes in advanced level attacking/blocking and is available to teach all skills and train all player positions
PM weekdays, weekends
$35pp/hr Member;$40pp/hr Non-Member
Michelle (Fadool) Panzl '10
michelle.panzl@trianglevolleyball.org
PowerCore 360 certified instructor specializes in OH/MB/OPP attacking and blocking and defense/serve receive.
Available weekdays and weekends by appointment.
$35pp/hr Member;$40pp/hr Non-Member
Natalie Ziskin
natalie.ziskin@trianglevolleyball.org
Setting for advanced players. All positions and skills for younger, less experienced players.
Schedule is flexible, by appointment only.
$40pp/hr Member;$45pp/hr Non-Member
Nicole Powers
nicole.powers@trianglevolleyball.org
Instructor is available to teach all skills and train all player positions. Positional expertise at Setter, Outside Hitter and Defensive Specialists.
Schedule is flexible, by appointment only
$30pp/hr Member;$35pp/hr Non-Member
Nicole Willis
nicole.willis@trianglevolleyball.org
Capable of teaching all skill areas. Collegiate experience as an attacker.
Available after school on weekdays and weekends by appointment only.
$35pp/hr Member;$40pp/hr Non-Member
Reagan Petty
reagan.petty@trianglevolleyball.org
Instructor is available to teach all skills and train all player positions; specializes in defense/serve receive
Schedule is flexible, by appointment only
$30pp/hr Member;$35pp/hr Non-Member
Richard Tharrington
richard.tharrington@trianglevolleyball.org
Instructor specializes in youth ages and skill instruction and is available to teach all skills and train all player positions.
By appointment
$35pp/hr Member;$40pp/hr Non-Member
Robert Penland
robert.penland@trianglevolleyball.org
Instructor is available to teach all skills and train all player positions.
By appointment
$30pp/hr Member;$35pp/hr Non-Member
Robin Bugg
robin.bugg@trianglevolleyball.org
PowerCore 360 certified instructor specializes in attacking and blocking for both outside hitters and middle blockers.
By appointment only. Flexible schedule.
$45pp/hr Member;$50pp/hr Non-Member
Sarah Patterson
sarah.patterson@trianglevolleyball.org
Instructor specializes in setting for advanced players and is available to teach all skills and train all player positions.
PM weekdays, weekends
$35pp/hr Member;$40pp/hr Non-Member
Steven Abbott
steven.abbott@trianglevolleyball.org
Instructor specializes in defense/passing and is available to teach all skills
PM weekdays
$45pp/hr Member;$55pp/hr Non-Member
Tonya Holmes
tonya.holmes@trianglevolleyball.org
Instructor is available to teach all skills and train all player positions age levels 13-18.
By appointment only.
$35pp/hr Member;$40pp/hr Non-Member